Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah
Picture of Utah

Leaders

All of the Clean Cities stakeholders are leaders in the promotion and use of alternative fuels:

All American Auto Plaza
P.O. Box 12
Wellsville, UT 84339

Steve Kyriopoulos
steve@gwpark.com

Alpine School District
575 N. 100 E.
American Fork, UT 84003

Robert W. Smith, Business Administrator
801-610-8423
rwsmith@alpinedistrict.org

Mission: Safely and efficiently transport all students in a positive environment.

AmeriGas
1212 Beck Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Gary Holmstrom
gary.holmstrom@amerigas.com

AmeriGas has been a propane supplier since 1959, serving over 2 million customers in all 50 states. They provide propane for home applications and motor fuel.

ANGI Energy Systems, INC.
15 Plumb Street
Milton, WI 53563

Andy Grimmer, President
608-868-4626
agrimmer@angienergy.com

ANGI Energy Systems, Inc. is a U.S.-based manufacturer of natural gas refueling and compression equipment. They also provide customer service, project management services, and  training programs.

Blue Star Gas
880 N Wright Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Chase Hanchett, Area Manager
chanchett@bluestargas.com

Blue Star Gas is a proud partner of Alliance AutoGas, a network of companies that have joined together to form a chain of propane AutoGas vehicle conversions, on-site fueling infrastructure, fuel supply and ongoing technical support.

Breathe Utah
P.O.
Box 522435
Salt Lake City, UT 84152

801-580-3946
General Inquiries: breathe@breatheutah.org
Volunteer information: erin@breatheutah.org 

Breathe Utah is a group of citizens & professionals seeking real solutions to Utah’s air quality problem though local community engagement, multi-stakeholder collaboration, & policy.

Carbon Cutter Transport LLC
7508 S. Airport Rd
West  Jordan, UT 84084

John Mitton
801-372-4449
john@carboncutter.com

Utah intrastate trucking company using Liquified Natural Gas (LNG)

Cardwell Distributing, Inc.
8137 South State St.
Midvale, UT 84047

Bill Rawson, President
801-561-4251
Bill@cardwelldist.com

Cardwell is a wholesale fuels and lubricants supplier. They provide Redhawk ASTM Certified Biodiesel from their partners in Idaho and Colorado,and will deliver any blend of clear or dyed Redhawk Biodiesel from B-1 (1% Bio-diesel 99% Petroleum diesel) to B-100 (100% Biodiesel).

Citizens For Dixie's Future
P.O. Box 161
Hurricane, UT 84737

Christi Wedig, Director
435-215-8619
christiwedig@gmail.com

Citizens for Dixie’s Future is a grassroots coalition of local citizens committed to protecting the natural resources and quality of life in Washington County for the present and future generations.

Clean Energy
3020 Old Ranch Pkwy, Suite 400
Seal Beach CA, 90740

Chad Lindholm, Vice President - Western Region
562-493-2804
clindholm@cleanenergyfuels.com

Clean Energy builds and operates compressed natural gas (CNG) and liquefied natural gas (LNG) fueling stations; manufactures equipment; converts vehicles; & develops renewable natural gas (RNG)facilities.

CNG America Auto Sales
1131 E Highway 193
Layton, UT 84040

Kim Hugie, President
801-389-6233
kimhugie@hotmail.com

D and S Services
849 N. Silver Fox Dr.
Grantsville, UT 84029

David A. Duey -Principal
801-550-7783
dduey@dandsservices.co

NGV Fueling Station Equipment Sale, Service & Consulting

Dixie National Forest
1789 N. Wedgewood Lane
Cedar City, UT 84721

Julie Whicker
jwhicker@fs.fed.us

The Dixie National Forest, with headquarters in Cedar City, Utah, occupies almost two million acres and stretches for about 170 miles across southern Utah.

Energy Xtreme
3300 Bee Caves Road, Suite 650-216
Austin, TX 78746

Devin Scotte - CEO
512-617-7902
dscott@energyxtreme.net

Energy Xtreme's mission is conservation through innovation.Established in 2009, Energy Xtreme is a leader in mobile electric power and idle reduction solutions.

GSA Utah Fleet Management
Ogden Federal Bldg
324 25th St  RM 2428
Ogden Utah 84401

Paul Deppen, Fleet Manager
801-625-5030
paul.deppen@gsa.gov

GSA Fleet is a full-service, professional fleet management organization providing quality vehicles to federal customers.

Guy's Automaster Inc.
583 North 3050 E. #6 (in back)
St. George, Utah 84790
shop: 435-627-9212
Fax: 435-627-9169
Cell: 435-229-9914
automaster@inforwest.com

Guy's Auto Master Inc. is a full-service auto repair and preventive maintenance center. They repair and service domestic and imported cars, trucks, and SUV's.

inthinc Technology Solutions Inc.
4225 West Lake Park Blvd. Suite 100
West Valley City, UT 84120

Daniel Ashby - Corporate Communications Manager
801-828-8926
dashby@inthinc.com

inthinc provides a comprehensive driving safety system that changes driver behavior to improve safety and fleet efficiency. System features include in-vehicle driver alerts, vehicle location & diagnostics, distracted driving prevention, and fleet management.

Iowa Tanklines
4461 W 3000 S
Roosevelt, UT 84066

Larry Tubbs - Terminal Manager
435-722-2494
larrytubbs@itltanklines.com

ITL is a liquid bulk cargo carrier company that operates in the Uinta Basin using with liquified natural gas (LNG) tankers.

Jordan School District
8370 South 4300 West
West Jordan, Utah  84084

Herb Jensen, Director of Transportation
801-567-8820
herb.jensen@jordan.k12.ut.us

Transports approximately 13,000 school children each day with a fleet of 218 buses, 48 of which are CNG. The district also owns and operates a CNG compressor.

Ken Garff Honda
64 E 900 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 8411

CNG Contact:  Ron Brown                                                 
801-526-1715
Kengarffhonda.com

Rio Tinto's Kennecott Utah Copper
4700 Daybreak Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095

Lynn Cardey -Yates, Vice President of Sustainable Development
Lynn.Cardey-Yates@riotinto.com

Rio Tinto’s Kennecott Utah Copper has made environmental stewardship a cornerstone of their company culture, and have been progressive with their transportation policies - including the use of compressed natural gas, reducing vehicle idling and emphasizing safe & smart driving habits.

Momentum Recycling
658 S. 4050 W.
Salt Lake City, UT 84104

John Lair - President
801-355-0334
john@momentumrecycling.com

It is Momentum Recycling's mission to help the greater Salt Lake community reduce landfill waste. The Momentum Recycling team focuses on providing services for businesses, specializing in items that are often hard to recycle, such as glass, organic waste, and more.

Optimum Composite Technologies
1047 W. 600 N.
Brigham City, UT 84302

Michael Olson - Vice President & COO
435-723-0460
olson.m@optimumct.com

Park City School District
2700 Kearns Boulevard
Park City, UT 84060

Brent Chaston - Director of Transportation
435-645-5660
bchaston@pcschools.us

Provo City
351 West Center
Provo,  UT 84601

Don Jarvis, Sustainability Advisor
801-318-6274
jarvisdk@gmail.com

Questar Gas Company 
P.O. Box 45360 
Salt Lake City, UT 84145

Gordon Larsen 
801-324-3651
gordon.larsen@questar.com 
Jim Grambihler 
801-324-3113
Jim.Grambihler@questar.com

Rocky Mountain Power
201 South Main St., Suite 2300
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Steve Anderton, Transport Director
Steven.Anderton@rockymountainpower-pacificpower.net

Salt Lake City Corp.
Office of the Mayor
451 S. State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Vicki Bennett
801-535-7704
vicki.bennett@slcgov.com

Salt Lake Valley Health Department
Division of Environmental Health

788 E Woodoak Ln., #140
Murray, UT 84107

Royal DeLegge, Director
385-468-3874
rdelegge@co.slc.ut.us

Santa Clara
2603 Santa Clara Dr.
Santa Clara, UT 84765

Edward Dickie - City Manager
435-673-6712
edickie@sccity.org

Semi Service Inc.
4285 West 1385 South 
Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Marty Seelos, President
801-355-9255
mseelos@semiservice.com

Syracuse City
Syracuse City Hall

1979 West 1900 South
Syracuse, UT 84075
(801) 825-1477

Syracuse City has hybrid vehicles in their city fleet

Sysco Intermountain, Inc
9494 Prosperity Rd, 
West Jordan, UT 84081-6205

Jessica Lister
801-563-6529
lister.jessica@int.sysco.com

Blu/Transfuels
4752 California Ave.
Bldg. A, Ste. 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Merritt Norton, President
merritt.norton@blulng.com

LNG and L/CNG fueling infrastructure developer

Uintah County 
147 East Main St
Vernal, Utah 84078

Tammy Lucero
435-781-6731
tlucero@uintah.utah.gov

Uintah School District
635 West 200 South
Vernal, UT 84078

J. Randall Upton, Business Administrator
435-781-3100
randy.upton@uintah.net

University of Utah, Commuter Services
1901 E. South Campus Drive RM1014
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112

Ken Searles, Associate Director
801-581-4189
ken.searles@utah.edu

UPS
2040 Parkway Boulevard
Salt Lake City, Utah 84119

Kelli Nydegger, Fleet Manager
801-973-3652
knydegger@ups.com

UCAIR
801.536.4410
info@ucair.org

 

UCAIR is a statewide clean air partnership created to make it easier for individuals, businesses and communities to make changes to improve Utah’s air. Every small change adds to a collective bigger step toward better health, a better economy and better overall quality of life for all of us.

Utah Office of Energy Development
60 East South Temple, 3rd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

Denise Beaudoin, Lead Energy Program Coordinator
801-538-8718
dbeaudoin@utah.gov

Utah Paper Box
920 South 700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Stephen Keyser, President
801-363-0093
skeyser@upbslc.com

Family owned packaging company with a fleet of Chevrolet Volts and onsite charging stations - progressive entrepreneurs.

Utah State University
Fleet Services

UMC 7100
Logan, UT 84322

Alden Erickson, Supervisor
435-797-3470 
alden.erickson@usu.edu

Utah Transit Authority
P.O. Box 30810
Salt Lake City, UT 84130

G. J. Labonty, Manager of Strategic Palnning
801-237-1979
glabonty@rideuta.com

Washington City
1305 E. Washington Dam Rd
Washington, UT 84780

Michael D. Shaw - Public Works Director
435-656-6317
mshaw@washingtoncity.org

Waste Management
8652 South 4000 West
West Jordan, UT 84088

Lance Allen
lallen8@wm.com

WM’s fleet of nearly 1,700 CNG and liquefied (LNG) vehicles is the largest in North American waste industry. They own and operate a CNG station in West Jordan where they refuel their fleet of 19 CNG Garbage Trucks.

Weber State University
1504 University Circle
Ogden, UT 84408

John Kelly, Progam Manager
801-626-7183
jkelly1@weber.edu

XMission
51 E. 400 S., Suite 200
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

801-303-0844
nonprofit@xmission.com

web hosting by XMission